More from: Open Access Week 2020

TIB about to start a new Open Access service for scholarly journals and conference proceedings

TIB is about to launch a new open access service on which scientific journals and conference publications can be published. In doing so, it is underlining its orientation towards Open Access and adding a significant new pillar to its activities to support the transition to Open Access. As a research partner, TIB is committed to professional, optimally accessible and widely visible publications.

Der Beitrag TIB about to start a new Open Access service for scholarly journals and conference proceedings erschien zuerst auf TIB-Blog.


The Future Open Book

Rapid publishing for public health books against COVID-19 The article covers a case study of the barriers to be overcome to fully automate the production workflow for Open Access multi-format books, to produce and distribute the following ‚Äď ebook, print-on-demand, screen PDF, webbook, website, and an interoperable source. This blogpost was written to accompany the presentation at the Japanese ‚ÄėVivliostyle User/Dev Meeting 2020 Autumn‚Äô 24 October 2020 13:00 JST (04:00 UTC) ‚Äď 17:10 JST (08:10 UTC).¬† The case study The case study involves producing eight book sprints for training manuals, some with MOOC modules, for the Academy of Public Health in Dusseldorf (Germany) which was run as a research cooperation with the Open Science Lab, TIB ‚Äď German National Library of Science and Technology.¬† Motivation We are using the book as a technology and social practice within healthcare knowledge management. For example the ‚Äėbook sprint‚Äô method of bringing together health

Der Beitrag The Future Open Book erschien zuerst auf TIB-Blog.